-
Notifications
You must be signed in to change notification settings - Fork 566
Global Permissions
Note: This feature is available in Enterprise, AWS, and GCP editions only.
Global permissions define the default rights applied to all non-administrator users. They control which actions are allowed in the Data viewer, such as copying, editing, or importing data.
Administrators can manage global permissions in Settings -> Administration -> Users and Teams -> Global Permissions.
Global permissions apply to all teams and users (except administrators) and act as the baseline. If a team has custom permissions set by an administrator, those team permissions override the global defaults. Only teams that use the defaults will be affected when global permissions are changed.
Tip: To learn how to configure permissions for specific teams, see Permission management.
The following actions can be enabled or disabled globally:
| Permission | Description |
|---|---|
| Data copy | Allows users to copy data from the Data Editor. |
| Data edit | Allows users to edit data in the Data Editor. |
| Data export | Allows users to export data from the Data Editor. |
| Data import | Allows users to import data into the Data Editor. |
| SQL script execution | Allows users to execute custom SQL scripts. |
At any time, administrators can click Restore defaults to reset global permissions to their original values.
- Getting started
- Create connection
- Connection network options
- Supported databases
-
Drivers management
- Database authentication methods
- Connections
- Properties editor
- Data editor
- SQL editor
- AI Assistant
-
Entity relation diagrams
- Cloud services
- Data transfer
- General user guide
- Administration
- Server configuration
-
Server security and access configuration
- Authentication methods
- Access management
- Proxy configuration
-
Secret management
- Logs
-
Query manager
- Workspace location
- Command line parameters
-
Session manager
- Deployment options
- CloudBeaver Editions
- FAQ
- Development